Ben Clement: Process Movement
Ben Clement: Process Movement
06: Nicholas Allbrook - On the beauty of creativity and the physicality of running and performing.
0:00
-1:03:47

06: Nicholas Allbrook - On the beauty of creativity and the physicality of running and performing.

Listen to my conversation with Nicholas Allbrook of POND in Season 02 of Process Movement.

Welcome to this area of Process Movement, where I chat with people I admire about their creative process and journey as well as their relationship to movement. 

Here I speak with Nicholas Allbrook. Most people will be familiar with the band POND in which Nick sings/performs. Others may know of his other musical projects including a recently released single ‘Jackie’ and perhaps his work with Tame Impala. 

Nick and I got connected a while back, and as soon as I find out someone has spent their life in music and then interweaved running through it all, I get stoked. It’s something that deeply resonates with me. 

Nick is infectiously creative and energising. And he has a bold story to tell about the paths he has taken. 

We also speak about running being and becoming your friend.

There’s so much in this chat I loved, and I hope you get something out of it too. Let me know what stuck out to you.

Leave a comment

Find Nick at these links: 

Run To Paradise

Spotify

Bandcamp

@Niqueallbrook

0 Comments
Ben Clement: Process Movement
Ben Clement: Process Movement
Process Movement - Where photographer, artist and athlete Ben Clement explores people's relationships with their creative practices. As well as how they move and are active in the world—through art, athleticism and lifestyle.